## Governing Council Elections 2025-2026: Final List of Candidates

Dear OSI Life Members,

We are pleased to inform you that the election process for the Governing Council of the Ocean Society of India (OSI) for 2025-2026 is currently in progress. Following a thorough review of the nominations received, we have finalized the candidates contesting for the various positions.

The complete list of candidates is provided below and has also been published on the OSI website for your convenience and reference.

The election process will commence on 10<sup>th</sup> January and end on 17<sup>th</sup> January 2025. We will notify you through a separate email to cast your e-vote. Please note that the voting will be done for Joint Secretaries (02 number) and Council Members (08 number) posts.

Warm regards,

Dr. Hamza Varikoden, Presiding Officer Ocean Society of India

Post	Name of the candidate	LM No.
President	Dr. N. P. Kurian	90
Vice-Presidents	Prof. K. V. Jayachandran	104
	Dr. Jayakumar Seelam	89
<b>General Secretary</b>	Dr. Mani Murali R	282
Joint Secretaries	Ms. Meenakshi Sreejith	668
	Dr. Prasad Patil	768
	Dr. Smitha Balraj	192
	Ms. Divya David T	240
	Dr. Jossia Joseph	166
Treasurer	Dr. Anas Abdul Aziz	395
Council Members	Prof. A. A. Mohammed Hatha	497
	Dr. Aditi Deshpande	542
	Dr. Atmanand	110
	Ms. Divya David T	240
	Dr. A. D. Rao	55
	Dr. K. V. Aneesh Kumar	450
	Dr. C. Gnanaseelan	196
	Dr. Baba M	96
	Mr. Eluri Pattabhi Rama Rao	238

Prof. Prasad Kumar Bhaskaran	88
Dr. Siby Kurian	285
Dr. Suprio Chakraborty	224
Dr. Usha Parameswaran	477
Dr. Vishnu K V	469
Ms. Meenakshi Sreejith	668
Dr. Sura Apla Naidu	138
Dr. Prasad Patil	768
Dr. Remya P G	595
Dr. Tata Sudhakar	133
Ms. Trishneeta Bhattacharya	652